A Life of Spiritual Blessing
by Joanne Ellison

Today in our study of Ephesians, we looked at Ephesians 1:1-14. From these verses, we learn that we are:

  • Chosen
  • Adopted
  • Redeemed
  • Forgiven

We see this through the Father electing (vs. 4-6), the Son redeeming (7-12) and the Holy Spirit sealing (13-14).

As you know, I like to share my notes from my teaching on my blog on Thursdays so you can really let it sink into your heart. So, today I want to share with you the below diagram that accompanied my teaching today. It looks very complicated but I encourage you to look at this diagram and study the various parts – inner man vs. outer man; body, soul and spirit; emotion, heart and flesh and the different levels of consciousness.




Now, I want to share with you a song that our worship leader played today, Child of God. You can listen here or via the video below. Listen to this and really let this sink into your heart – the mind of your soul and the conscious of your spirit. Let it sink in that you are a child of God – chosen, adopted, redeemed and forgiven. Wow, that’s a powerful thought, right?



Asking God For Wisdom

Asking God For Wisdom

If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault,...

Walk Your Talk

“Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the...

1 Comment

  1. Barbara

    Just beautiful, the loving kindness of our Daddy is so precious ❤️


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *